



Emerald Town Hall

10:00AM	Student bursary exclusive trade display exploration		
11:00AM	Registration & trade displays open		
12:00PM	Lunch		
1:00PM	MC Welcome: Lyndsey Douglas Keynote Speaker: Harriet Mellish – AgriFutures Global Innovation Networks		
1:30PM	Theme:	ion 1: CARBON TECH FUSION Carbon, Climate and Technology Ben Hayes – CRC for Zero Net Emissions in Agriculture Claire Mahony – AACo Rhys Heffernan – Carbonaught Will Onus – Ruminati Joshua Peart – Department of Ag and Fisheries	
2:15PM	Break		
2:45PM	Theme: Facilitator:	ion 2: TECHNICAL SUPPORT The ecosystem enabling innovation and agtech adoption. Lucy Hickman – Food Agility CRC Cassie Turner – CQ Rural Traders Tieneke Trotter – CQUniversity Alissa Herman – Golden Triangle Agribusiness	
3:30PM	Break		
4:00PM	Theme: Facilitator:	ion 3: BEYOND THE HYPE: AGTECH IN ACTION Producers and Technology Bron Roberts – Emerald Sale Yards Laine Thomson – Marathon Wagyu Cam Geddes – Geddes Enterprises Renee Anderson – B & R Anderson Natalie Engel – Sunlight Grazing Kirsty Appleton – Blackridge Rural	







5:00PM Break

5:30PM FARMERS2FOUNDERS IN CQ - DINNER AND DRINKS

AGTECH24 has partnered with Farmers2Founders bringing together Australian and international agTech startups with progressive farmers and regional stakeholders

Attendees will have the unique opportunity to network with founders and learn about their innovative solutions and the specific problems they are solving within the agriculture industry.

AGTECH24 Day 2 THURSDAY 21ST NOVEMBER 2024

CQ Smart Cropping Centre

6:30AM	Bus transfers to CQ Smart Cropping Centre from Emerald Town Hall
--------	------------------------------------------------------------------

7:00AM	Breakfast		
	In the Field chats with Lyndsey Douglas Quentin Feery-Lawrence – CQ Smart Cropping Centre Kara Worth – Tropical North Queensland Drought & Innovation Hub – JCU Ian Biggs – CRC for Developing Northern Australia		
8:00AM	Live Demonstrations and AGTECH displays		
12:00PM	Closing address		
	Lyndsey Douglas		