Who We Are

Our Team

Chief Executive Officer

Peter Dowling
Business and Investment Attraction Manager 

Mary Ryan
Business Facilitator 

Regional Services and Events Coordinator

Sonya Comiskey
Agtech Program Manager

Cassie Turner
Agribusiness Officer

Kelly Corbishley
Finance and Administration Officer

Rowena Davies
Projects Officer

Nicky Fisher
Media Officer


Visitor Information Centre

Visitor Information Centre Coordinator
Barry Rumpf
Visitor Information Centre Casual + Volunteer

Paul Thompson
Visitor Economy Development Coordinator
Jean Bourne
Visitor Information Centre Volunteer

Carol Ferguson
Visitor Information Centre Casual + Volunteer
Jeanette Wass
Visitor Information Centre Volunteer

Marion Edwards
Visitor Information Centre Casual + Volunteer
Glen Wass
Visitor Information Centre Volunteer

Board Members

Councillor Kerry Hayes
Cr Hayes has an extensive local government history, serving three terms as councillor and now his second term as Mayor of the CHRC. He is also the Managing Director of Emerald Land and Cattle Company, a business focused on livestock, rural property and water trading.

The Hon. Paul Lucas
Mr Lucas was a State Minister for 11 years including Queensland Deputy Premier from 2007 to 2011. He is a consultant to a major eastern seaboard law firm, and a non-executive Director of Energy Qld and several companies in the non-profit sector.

Councillor Megan Daniels
Cr Daniels is serving her second term with CHRC. She is a long-term resident of the Central Highlands and owns a cattle grazing business at Comet. Cr Daniels holds a Bachelor of Business - Agriculture and is a graduate of the AICD company directors' course.

Ciarán Hallinan
Mr Hallinan is Executive Director of BASE Industries, an Australian engineering and construction company. The experienced senior executive and company director holds qualifications in engineering and business and has a history of achievement in several public and private sector organisations.

Councillor Christine Rolfe
Cr Rolfe is Deputy Mayor of the CHRC and Director of Birrong Grazing Company. She is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD) and has completed AICD's company director, risk analysis and bookkeeping courses. She also holds qualifications in rural business management and agriculture.

Bronwyn Roberts
Ms Roberts owns and operates two businesses supporting beef enterprises and other rural operations. Her previous employers include the Fitzroy Basin Association and Central Highlands Regional Resources Use Planning (CHRRUP). Accolades include the Queensland Red Meat Industry Awards’ 2013 Emerging Leader and finalist in two categories of the Regional Achievement & Community Awards in 2015.
Sharon Houlihan
Director/Company Secretary
Ms Houlihan has a diverse range of professional expertise, spanning local and state government and private sectors within regional Victoria. After commencing her career as a building surveyor, Ms Houlihan spent the past seven years at Wellington Shire Council with her most recent role as General Manager Community and Culture. She commenced her role as CEO of Central Highlands Regional Council in late 2021.